Support worker/Personal Assistant

Private company

I am a 31 year old physically disabled woman. I live independently in Tunbridge wells kent and use a manual wheelchair to get around. I live an active life and am looking for someone to assist my independence. I have vacancies available for 1-2 assistants and emergency cover. Experiance of being a career would suit this role, although not essential. (Part-time 22 hours a week – Variable)

Tasks include, but are not limited to:

Assisting me to do shopping and running errands.

Assisting with exercising such as Pilates, gym and swimming.

Driving my car if required (if you have a valid driving licence)

Support with washing and dressing.

Outdoor activities including dog walking and sailing during summer months.

Essential criteria:

A respectful and considerate attitude

Hard working and energetic

Flexibility and willingness to adapt to different scenarios and unexpected situations

Respect for life choices that may not be the same as your own

Clean and tidy person

Physically able t o provide physical support to a disabled personal (although not lifting myself)


Excellent attention to detail and the ability to follow complex instructions accurately

Desirable criteria:

Non smoker

Likes dogs

An understanding of the social model of disability (you do not have to be an expert but some awareness is beneficial)

Previous experience of being a personal assistant

To apply please send your cv and a short covering letter telling me about yourself, any relevant experience and how you meet the requirement of the role. For more information about the role please call or email.

You must sign in to apply for this position.

You can apply to this job and others using your online resume. Click the link below to submit your online resume and email your application to this employer.